Thanksgiving 2014

On the first day of Thanksgiving,
My true love gave to me,
A fever of one hundred and three (that’s ap).

On the second day of Thanksgiving,
My true love gave to me,
Two sore ribs (from coughing – that’s me) and
A fever of one hundred and three.

On the third day of Thanksgiving,
My true love gave to me,
Three hours of chills (that’s tp),
Two sore ribs and
A fever of one hundred and three.

On the fourth day of Thanksgiving,
My true love gave to me,
Four bouts of vomit (that’s zp),
Three hours of chills,
Two sore ribs and
A fever of one hundred and three.

On the fifth day of Thanksgiving,
My true love gave to me,
FIVE DIAGNOSES OF ACUTE BRONCHITIIIIIIIS (that’s mom)
Four bouts of vomit,
Three hours of chills,
Two sore ribs and
A fever of one hundred and three.

On the sixth day of Thanksgiving,
My true love gave to me,
Six shivering sheikhs (that’s dad),
FIVE DIAGNOSES OF ACUTE BRONCHITIIIIIIIS
Four bouts of vomit,
Three hours of chills,
Two sore ribs and
A fever of one hundred and three.

Can’t wait to see what fresh hell tomorrow brings.

Not sure why this holiday always wreaks havoc on us but Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Get well soon and/or stay healthy!

One response to “Thanksgiving 2014

Leave a Reply

