Soccer Mom

My new title.

I’ve had the Volvo station wagon for a while now.

The nanny share.

The move to the suburbs.

Nail in the coffin, I am literally a soccer mom now.

But today, as I hear her teammates cheer AP on and screech her name out loud (pronouncing it perfectly and not at all as though it’s a foreign name that elicits confusion and tongue tripping) at the top of their reedy voices (first graders, much gangle), my heart lurches and I smile.

image

2 responses to “Soccer Mom

  1. feeling sentimagical. 😉

Leave a Reply

