Halva

Ingredients:

1 stick butter
1/4 tsp cardamom
1 cup cream of wheat
1 egg
1 cup of milk
2 cups of water
garnishes: almond, walnuts, cranberries, chocolate chips, etc. as you wish

Recipe:

Beat the egg in the milk and water and set aside.
Melt butter with cardamom until aroma wafts around you.
Add cream of wheat and basically stir fry it until it turns golden brown.
Slowly pour the eggy milk or the milky eggs into the pan and incorporate.
Continue to cook and stir until the cream of wheat separates from the pan.
Add the garnishes, sweeten to taste, and enjoy.

2 responses to “Halva

  1. ha! awesome!

    I haven’t had it a long time, but the way you’ve laid it out, I should try to make it (which is something I’ve never done before).

    I think my parents may get a kick out of that, especially if I end up doing a decent job of it.

  2. Forgot to say “sweeten to taste”.
    Good idea, tell me how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

