Appetite For Destruction At 25: One Skinny Desi Girl’s Recollection

My buddy, Footer, forwarded this link about Appetite for Destruction turning 25 years old this month. I remember in September, 1988, I was a freshman in college and some of my new friends on my dorm floor threw me a surprise birthday party.  The group gift?  A GNR t-shirt.  I don’t know whether they genuinely thought I’d like it (which I did – I had fond memories of dropping quarter after quarter into the juke box to listen to them at the local Pizza Hut in the summer) or whether they just got a kick out of seeing a scrawny Pakistani girl wearing a glam metal shirt but I still have it. If I can find it and still fit in it, I’ll send you a pix.

Leave a Reply

