Happy Birthday AP, International Woman of Mystery

I started writing up a sentimagical post for you, Norbu J. Kittycat, regaling the auspicious day of your birth when it suddenly occurred to me that the phrases I was using sounded familiar.  Had I written this up already before? Yes. Yes, I had.  I even started it with the identical “It was a dark and stormy night.” line!  Seriously. I mean LOOK at this forecast!

Anyway, four years ago, you entered our lives and brought joy and sunshine and a good dose of drama with you.  You are well on your way to becoming an independent, strong-willed, compassionate, and intelligent young lady. You love dressing up, looking beautiful, and acting like a princess but you are not above being completely rambunctious on the playground or mucking around in the dirt with your big brother looking for worms. The wonderful sense of humor, you inherited from me; the incandescent sense of indignation, you inherited from your father. You have a sweet and tender heart and you are very passionate in both directions: your displays of fury are matched by your displays of love. You run like the wind, climb like a monkey, and dance like nobody’s watching. Sometimes you will ask, “does everybody love me?” The answer is, of course, “yes”.

 

2 responses to “Happy Birthday AP, International Woman of Mystery

  1. Aww, I love this. Especially, “The wonderful sense of humor, you inherited from me…” Haha! I can’t wait to say that to my daughter.

Leave a Reply

