Context

Yesterday, I had to get photographed, fingerprinted, and probed for my new ID badge. A few hours later, I received a confirmation email that my badge was ready for pick up. At the bottom of the signature block was this rather ominous quote:

“We never touch people so lightly, that we do not leave a trace.”

Now, the story behind the quote is very poetic and thoughtful but when that line is delivered by governmental security personnel, it takes on a completely different vibe.  Tell my family I love them!

2 responses to “Context

  1. That is really disturbing.

  2. Okay, so that WAS a lovely/thought-provoking story-behind-the-quote, but in the context of your ID badge it’s SO CREEPY, GAHHHHH! =/

Leave a Reply

