Happy Blanniversary (near enough)

Dear Gojira,

Our blog is almost two years old.  This is the 450th post (putting me at about 200 more posts than your lazy ass).  Remember when we posted so eloquently and elegantly about music and food and Joss and Cantankerousness?  Everything was so exciting and new.  Now, alas, the posts appear to have dwindled and atrophied into one string of youtube videos after the other and I can’t help but wonder whatever became of us.  I’ll be honest – some days I feel like just I’ve run out of steam but then something pops up into my Google reader that I grudgingly share or, better yet, I see a post from you and suddenly I’m up on top of the world!  I start to reconsider the death of the blog and figure it’s okay if some of the posts are stinkers and some are gems.  You take the good, you take the bad, you take them both and there you have the facts of our lives.  I hope that some day, when we are old and gray (well, older and grayer), we can look back on our shared interwebs life and smile.  Thank you for being a friend.  I love you.

xoxo, baji

One response to “Happy Blanniversary (near enough)

  1. I’m sorry, do we know each other?

Leave a Reply

