From the Mouths of Babes

I’ve been introducing ZP and AP to the wonders of Looney Tunes and, much to my delight, they’ve taken to it swimmingly.  I’m talking old school 1940s Looney Tunes, not this modern garbage.  Thank you, Netflix (she said, grudgingly).  Sometimes I will turn it on, watch a bit with them, and then sneak away to chop, cook, boil, whatever something for dinner.  With half an ear towards them to gauge fightin’-words-leading-to-action, I catch bits of the show’s dialogue and smile to myself.  One smoothly delivered insult issued by the cool Bugs Bunny to the pompous and fiery-tempered Yosemite Sam tickled me so much that I recently used it on AP:

“You’ve been eatin’ onions!”

In her ultra-soprano squeaky adorable voice, she piped up with the reply:

“And you’re gonna be eatin’ lead!”

How was I to know that death threat came next!?

 

One response to “From the Mouths of Babes

  1. I’m seriously impressed.

Leave a Reply

