Day 11. A picture of something you hate.

Are you kidding me?  This blog is nearly completely dedicated to things we hate.  That’s like asking me to choose my favorite child.  That’s like asking Zach Galifianakis to discuss his new movie in the following manner:

KEITH: “Compare and contrast this film with all the other films that have been made.”

GALIFIANAKIS: “With all the other films that have been made?

KEITH: “Well… yes. Specifically.”

GALIFIANAKIS: “I don’t think I understand the question, you want me to compare and contrast this film with…”

KEITH: “Well, I didn’t bring a list, but… I don’t know, Wizard of Oz, Sling Blade, Lost… Well, I guess that was more of a TV show now.”

Because it was such a recent occurrence, I’ll go with getting my hair cut. I don’t like making appointments, I don’t like waiting when I have a set time for an appointment and I show up on time, I don’t like idle chit chat (although I excel at it greatly), I don’t like having my earholes drowning in sudsy water, I don’t like having my already abused ears then raked clean off my skull with a razor sharp comb (or worse, scissors), I don’t like having to tell the stylist that I don’t want my hair styled (even blown dry) because I never do it anyway and don’t want to start now. When this picture was taken, it was a rather momentous occasion for me.  So momentous that I have not repeated it for nearly a year.

took two scissors to chop off these 10" of mighty desi hair

Runner up:

maggoty looking scramps

2 responses to “Day 11. A picture of something you hate.

  1. ugggghhhh, the maggoty scramps. stupid iceland.

  2. poor gojira. i think just looking at this pix entitles you to a visit to nobu to make up for it.

Leave a Reply

