Conversations with ZP

Me: “It’s okay, ZP.  I know you love Daddy more.”

ZP: “No, Mommy.  I love Daddy infinity and I love you infinity.”

Me: “Aw, really?!  Well, I love you ten infinity!”

ZP: “Well, I love you one hundred infinity!”

Me: “Well, I love you one thousand infinity!”

ZP: “Well, I love you infinity … infinity!”

Me: “WOW!  But I still love you more than that.”

[later]

Me: “I don’t like Jerry, the mouse.  He always wins.  I like Tom.”

ZP: “NO!  Don’t say that.  I like Jerry.  He’s my favorite.”

Me: “No, Jerry stinks.  He poops everywhere.”

ZP: “STOP SAYING THAT!  I LOVE JERRY!!!”

Me: “Jerry stinks.”

ZP: “Mommy.  I only love you one.”

7 responses to “Conversations with ZP

  1. that’s what you get for taunting the poor guy.

  2. Hahaha, he is such a little smartypants and sassypants.

    But ack, why are there suddenly ads on this blog?! That’s pretty shady of WordPress.

  3. i don’t see any ads! unless you mean the ‘get a free blog at wordpress’?

    • Yesterday there were google ads on here. Per WordPress, they can put google ads on blogs if they feel like it. They don’t necessarily show up to everyone, but apparently I am the target reader for this blog. Go figure.

  4. hahahaha thanks for the laughter session in the morning! =) baji, you…you…TAUNTER! lil baji is right! (hi, lil baji! i miss you!)

    the ADORABLICIOUSNESS of these lines is just…adorablicious:

    ZP: “No, Mommy. I love Daddy infinity and I love you infinity.”

    ZP: “Well, I love you infinity … infinity!”

    i want to gobble up ZP with a side of strawberryshortcake&whippedcream.

  5. his other frame of reference for something vast and large is ‘the sun.’ the other day, we tried to out-love each other and he pulled that card: “i love you so so so much infinity and the sun!” that lasted about an hour.

  6. o mein gott, i didn’t think this could get any better, but — THE SUN! i LOVE it! “i love you so so so much infinity and the sun!” is absolutely PERFECT =)

Leave a Reply

