Ichi, Ni, San, Shi, Go, ROKU!

Between Mother’s Day gift certificates and accrued credit card points, I finally splurged and ordered a Roku Digital Video Player.  The main reason I bought it is so that I can stream instant Netflix movies and shows.  Currently on tap:

Shakespeare Retold
Brick
Man on Wire
Sarah Silverman: Jesus Is Magic
Fear and Trembling
Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist
Man Push Cart
This American Life: Season 1
Lost in Austen
The Guild: Seasons 1 & 2
Doubt
Sherlock Holmes: Hound of the Baskervilles
Sherlock Holmes: The Sign of Four
The King of Kong
Eddie Izzard: Unrepeatable
Gomorrah
Youssou N’Dour: I Bring What I Love
Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog (because three times is not enough)
El Mariachi (my DVD version is busticated)
Donnie Brasco
Dune (to compare to the book I read about 40 years ago)
Black Adder
Friday Night Lights
MST3K
Doctor Who
Battlestar Gallactica: Complete Epic Series (to see just how much the show changed)

But wait!  There’s more!  Apparently, I can also stream Pandora Internet Radio which means I can listen to some decent tunes while folding laundry (three to four times a week), sorting clothes (every season and growth spurt), or hiding (every chance I get).  Wait a minute.  PolvoLungfishBill Frisell?  SOMEbody’s been eating MY porridge! 

MHz Networks On Demand. Ultimate Fighting Championships. Kung-fu Theater. What more could a girl ask for?

Leave a Reply

