The AnyTimeTable: Your Internet TV Guide

Why is there no handy TV schedule for the Internet? I google and I google and nothing. I imagine it’s the fault of deluded TV executives who are willing to provide content, but not willing to have it be more accessible than regular TV. Those guys really need to face facts (I suggest they get some on Wikipedia). I, for one, am tired of trying to remember when my shows air, so here’s what I’ve managed to cobble together for Hulu, since that’s the only place I watch TV these days. Note: None of this can be relied upon, but at least once the episodes are posted they air at the time of your choosing. Isn’t that special? I think it is.


30 rock:
Two episodes air January 15 on hulu.com. Posts Fridays (the day after its TV airing).

better off ted: Two episodes at a time air on Wednesdays from now until January 20 on hulu.com. That can’t be a good sign.

the biggest loser: Season 9 premieres January 12 on hulu.com. Posts Tuesdays (seven days after its TV airing) through May 18.

community: Returns January 15 on hulu.com. Posts Fridays (the day after its TV airing).

dollhouse: The last episodes are now being burned off on hulu.com. If you’re not watching, your fries must be awfully dry without all this awesomesauce. Posts on Saturdays through January 22.

friday night lights: Supposedly returns in the summer.

glee: The TV premiere is on April 13 so I’m guessing the hulu.com premiere will be on April 20 and that it will post on Tuesdays (seven days after its TV airing) thereafter.

grey’s anatomy: Returns January 15 on hulu.com. Posts Fridays (the day after its TV airing).

house: Returns January 19 on hulu.com. Posts on Tuesdays (eight days after its TV airing).

lie to me: Air date still not determined; back sometime in spring after all those Idol and sports shenanigans.

lost: Returns to TV February 2, but I don’t know and I don’t care (ooh snap) when it airs on hulu.com. But trust that it will.

the office: Returns February 4 to TV (clip show—bogusness alert—on January 21), then February 11, then on hiatus until March due to the Olympics. I say wait till March and watch them in a row. Usually posts Fridays, the day after its TV airing.

private practice: Returns January 15 on hulu.com. Posts Fridays (the day after its TV airing). But you really shouldn’t be watching this show.

3 responses to “The AnyTimeTable: Your Internet TV Guide

  1. the only tv show i watch is the office. what’s happening on january 21?

  2. It’s a clip show with a little bit of new material as framework. The first completely new episode airs Feb. 4.

  3. I used to adore the office but it has lost my interest with the whole Jim and Pam working out bohemouth. The only thing that attracts me to it now is Kelly and I can watch her “male prima donna” vid online as often as I want to — which is quite often.

    How dare you snub lost!

Leave a Reply

