Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad (Men)

The opening credits to Mad Men are the best thing I’ve seen on TV all year. Yes, the show is good too, but the credits, my god, the credits! I wish there were a director’s cut of the credit sequence. I haven’t been this enthralled by the opening of a show or movie since 2001: A Space Odyssey. Watch it, then watch it again. Then one more time for good measure. I would like to frame this in a flat-screen TV, nail it to my wall, and leave it playing all day long.

And don’t anyone dare say a word about Season 3. I don’t have cable and probably won’t get to see it until the end of 2010. You have been warned.

6 responses to “Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad (Men)

  1. i assume you’ve seen this.

  2. That one is excellent. In fact, they could replace the real one with that one and I probably wouldn’t even notice (well, I might notice the doughnut in the briefcase).

  3. why is my comment with the link to the sesame street homage not showing up?! i am outraged! furious! mad, even! mad mad mad…

  4. You were deemed spam by your own blog. Ha! I de-spammed you. (Go look under Comments in the Spam section—there is one in there that I think really is spam, but see what you think.)

Leave a Reply

