Help I’m Trapped in Season 2 of Buffy and I Can’t Get Out!

buffy-the-vampire-slayer_l

I’ve been trapped in Season 2 of Buffy since around June. Things were going along well there for a while and then (SPOILER ALERT!) Angel turned bad and I lost all interest. I think part of it has to do with the fact that I can’t stand Buffy, but with Angel as a distraction I could cope. Now it’s just Buffy Buffy Buffy. Buffy is mad at Jenny, Buffy can’t kill Angel, oh, Buffy has the flu! Boo hoo, Buffy, boo hoo. And where are Spike and Drusilla? When is Spike going to get out of that wheelchair? What happened to Oz? Oh, gawd, help me, please!

I’m stuck on an episode where Buffy’s in the hospital and small children are acting creepy. I’m scared and I’m bored! How is that even possible? Any tips on moving past this slump? I’m excited about Season 3; I just can’t figure out how to get there.

4 responses to “Help I’m Trapped in Season 2 of Buffy and I Can’t Get Out!

  1. if you must, although you may miss some key inside jokes, new slang, and background, you can just skip the viewing and read the television without pity recaps until you hit season 3.

    http://www.televisionwithoutpity.com/show/buffy-the-vampire-slayer/

    at least try to check out:
    halloween – for funny
    what’s my line (parts 1 and 2) – for kendra
    phases – for oz
    i only have eyes for you – different

    MUST:
    surprise
    innocence
    becoming (part 1 and 2)

    after that, i BROMISE, season 3 is much better. and better. and BEST. and then the big reveals! and then the big musical number! and oh i miss joss.

  2. best to just skip the one with buffy in the hospital its one of the worst ever. becoming parts 1 and 2 is much more enjoyable AND funny

  3. ah, that’s so good to know! maybe i’m not stuck in season 2 so much as i’m just stuck on that episode. i will persevere.

  4. if you had any reason to doubt joss’s brilliance, please consider it rebutted:

    http://popwatch.ew.com/2009/09/02/joss-whedon-dollhouse-dr-horrible/

Leave a Reply

